Landscape Maintenance and Construction Superintendent

Shearon Environmental Design

Shearon Environmental Design

5160 militia hill road , Plymouth Meeting , PA - 19462

General Info

Job Description

Shearon Environmental Design, one of the nation’s leading landscape design/build and maintenance firms with locations in Plymouth Meeting, PA; Downingtown, PA; Hopewell, NJ and Voorhees, NJ, has immediate openings for experienced and self-motivated landscape construction and landscape maintenance superintendents.

Duties include, but are not limited to:

 Manage personnel and projects

 Train and develop employees

 Site inspections

 Experience with equipment operation

 Monitor irrigation systems

 Office administration

 Maintain and prioritize schedules

 Procure materials

 Understand costs and budgets of ongoing projects

 Client relations

 Front line customer contact on sites

 Understand client’s concerns and provide solutions

 Develop relationships with new and existing clients

Basic Requirements:

 Maintain a current driver’s license

 Meet or exceed quality and safety expectations

 Ability to walk, bend, lift and carry 40lbs – 80lbs

 A degree or certification in a landscape related field is strongly preferred

Benefits:

 Year round employment (snow removal services during winter season)

 Competitive salary

 401K

 Health insurance

 Paid holidays / vacation

Please send resume to the appropriate contact at the appropriate location.

Locations: 

Plymouth Meeting Office (Corporate) 

Attn: Steve Kennedy 

info@shearondesign.com

610-828-9164 (fax) 


Downingtown Office

Attn: Kelly Ronafalvy             or            Shaun McCallin

kronafalvy@shearondesign.com           smccallin@shearondesign.com

610-644-5530 (Fax)



Princeton Office 

Attn: Alison Flynn                   or              Nick Chrin

aflynn@shearondesign.com                    nchrin@shearondesign.com

609-466-4680 (fax)


Voorhees Office

Jim Erickson                           or            Matt Shearon

jerickson@shearondesign.com              mshearon@shearondesign.com

856-424-5679 (fax)